Board of Directors

Executive committee:

 

Dr. Imogen R. Coe, President of CSMB

Imogen CoeRyerson University
Department of Chemistry and Biology
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON
M5B 2K3
Email: imogen.coe@ryerson.ca

Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden, Vice-President of the CSMB

Hans-Joachim WiedenUniversity of Lethbridge
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4401 University Drive W
Lethbridge, ABT1K 3M4
Tel: (403) 329-2303
Email:  hj.wieden@uleth.ca

Dr. Tarik Möröy, Past-President & Chair of the Nominating Committee

Tarik MoroyInstitut de recherches cliniques de Montréal IRCM
Laboratory on Hematopoiesis and Cancer
110 Avenue des Pins Ouest
Montréal, QC
H2W 1R7
Tel: (514) 987-5501
Email: Tarik.Moroy@ircm.qc.ca

Dr. Jan Rainey, Treasurer of CSMB

Jan Rainey

Dalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tupper Medical Building
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2
Tel: (902) 494-4632
Email: jan.rainey@dal.ca

Dr. James Davie, Secretary of CSMB

James DavieDepartment of Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
Room 333A – 745 Bannatyne Avenue
Basic Medical Sciences Building – Bannatyne Campus
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0J9
Tel. (204)272-3174
Email: jim.davie@umanitoba.ca


CSMB Councillors

Dr. Paola Marignani

Paola MarignaniDalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building, Rm 9F1
5850 College Street, PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2

Tel: (902) 292-4307
Email: Paola.Marignani@dal.ca

Dr. Walid A. Houry

Walid Houry

Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto
661 University Avenue
MaRS Centre, West Tower, Room 1612
Toronto, ON
M5G 1M1

Tel: (416) 946-7141
Email: walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Katey RaynerDr. Katey Rayner

Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa
451 Smyth Road, room 4103
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1H 8M5
Email: krayner@ottawaheart.ca

Vincent ArchambaultDr. Vincent Archambault

IRIC | Université de Montréal
2950, Chemin de Polytechnique
Marcelle-Coutu Pavilion
Montréal, Québec  H3C 3J7
Canada
Email: vincent.archambault.1@umontreal.ca

Dr. Mojgan Rastegar

Mojgan RastegarUniversity of Manitoba
624-745 Bannatyne Avenue, BMSB
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0J9
Tel:   204.272.3108
Fax:  204.789.3900
Lab:  204.272.3145
Mojgan.Rastegar@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Mohan Babu

Mohan BabuDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Regina
3737 Wascana Parkway, LB 244
Regina, SK  S4S 0A2
Canada

mohan.babu@uregina.ca


Trainee representatives:  

Matthew David BergMatthew David Berg

Western University, PhD Candidate

Krysta CoyleDr. Krysta Coyle

Simon Fraser University, Post-Doc


Bulletin editor: 

Dr. Frances J. Sharom

Frances SharomUniversity of Guelph
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Summerlee Science Complex Room 4446
Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
Tel: (519) 824-4120 Ext 52247 (office) Ext 56922 (lab)
Fax: (519) 837-1802
E-mail: fsharom@uoguelph.ca