Board of Directors

Mandate & Composition:

The management of the Society is vested in a Board of Directors consisting of an Executive Committee and at least 6 Board members, and Trainee Representatives. The Executive Committee is composed of: President, Vice-President, immediate Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer.

Executive Committee

President: Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden

Hans-Joachim WiedenFaculty of Science Lead for BioSciences Entrepreneurship and Industry Partnerships
Faculty of Science, University of Manitoba
45 Chancellors Cir, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2, Canada
Email: hans-joachim.wieden@umanitoba.ca

Vice-President: Dr. Walid A. Houry

Walid Houry

Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto
661 University Avenue
MaRS Centre, West Tower, Room 1612
Toronto, ON
M5G 1M1

Tel: (416) 946-7141
Email: walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Secretary: Dr. Tarik Möröy

Tarik MoroyInstitut de recherches cliniques de Montréal IRCM
Laboratory on Hematopoiesis and Cancer
110 Avenue des Pins Ouest
Montréal, QC
H2W 1R7
Tel: (514) 987-5501
Email: Tarik.Moroy@ircm.qc.ca

Treasurer: Dr. Jan Rainey

Jan Rainey

Dalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tupper Medical Building
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2
Tel: (902) 494-4632
Email: jan.rainey@dal.ca

Past- President: Dr. Imogen R. Coe, President of CSMB

Imogen CoeToronto Metropolitan University
Department of Chemistry and Biology
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON
M5B 2K3
Email: imogen.coe@ryerson.ca


CSMB Board members

Katey RaynerDr. Katey Rayner

Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa
451 Smyth Road, room 4103
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1H 8M5
Email: krayner@ottawaheart.ca

Vincent ArchambaultDr. Vincent Archambault

IRIC | Université de Montréal
2950, Chemin de Polytechnique
Marcelle-Coutu Pavilion
Montréal, Québec  H3C 3J7
Canada
Email: vincent.archambault.1@umontreal.ca

Dr. Mojgan Rastegar

Mojgan RastegarUniversity of Manitoba
624-745 Bannatyne Avenue, BMSB
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0J9
Tel:   204.272.3108
Fax:  204.789.3900
Lab:  204.272.3145
Mojgan.Rastegar@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Mohan Babu

Mohan BabuDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Regina
3737 Wascana Parkway, LB 244
Regina, SK  S4S 0A2
Canada

mohan.babu@uregina.ca

Dr. Michael Downey

Michael Downey

Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
University of Ottawa
Roger Guindon Hall, room 4501H
451 Smyth Road,
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1H 8M5

mdowne2@uottawa.ca

Dr. Trushar Patel

Trushar Patel
Trushar Patel

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Lethbridge University
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, Alberta
T1K 3M4
Canada

trushar.patel@uleth.ca

 

Costin Antonescu
Costin Antonescu

Dr. Costin Antonescu

Kerr Hall North
Room KHN-212
43 Gerrard St.
Toronto, ON M5G 2A7

cantonescu@torontomu.ca


Trainee representatives:

Matthew David BergMatthew David Berg

University of Washington

 

 

Fabian RohdenFabian Rohden

University of Manitoba