Board of Directors

Executive committee:

Dr. Tarik Möröy, President of CSMB

Tarik MoroyInstitut de recherches cliniques de Montréal IRCM
Laboratory on Hematopoiesis and Cancer
110 Avenue des Pins Ouest
Montréal, QC
H2W 1R7
Tel: (514) 987-5501
Email: Tarik.Moroy@ircm.qc.ca

Dr. Imogen Coe, Vice-President of CSMB

Imogen CoeRyerson University
Department of Chemistry and Biology
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON
M5B 2K3
Email: imogen.coe@ryerson.ca

Dr. Philip Hieter, Past-President & Chair of the Nominating Committee

Phil HieterUniversity of British Columbia
Michael Smith Laboratories
2185 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z4
Tel: (604) 822-5115
Email: hieter@msl.ubc.ca

Dr. Jan Rainey, Treasurer of CSMB

Jan Rainey

Dalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tupper Medical Building
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2
Tel: (902) 494-4632
Email: jan.rainey@dal.ca

Dr. James Davie, Secretary of CSMB

James DavieDepartment of Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
Room 333A – 745 Bannatyne Avenue
Basic Medical Sciences Building – Bannatyne Campus
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0J9
Tel. (204)272-3174
Email: jim.davie@umanitoba.ca


CSMB Councillors

Dr. Christian Baron

Christian BaronUniversité de Montréal
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
C.P. 6128, Succ. Centre-ville
Montréal, QC
H3C 3J7
Tel: (514) 343 – 6300
Email: Christian.Baron@umontreal.ca

Dr. Kristin Baetz

Kristin BaetzUniversity of Ottawa
Dept. of Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology
451 Smyth Rd, Roger Guidon Hall, Rm 4510b
Ottawa, ON
K1H 8M5
Tel.: (613) 562-5800 x 8592
Fax.: (613) 562-5452
Email: kbaetz@uottawa.ca

Dr. Paola Marignani

Paola MarignaniDalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building, Rm 9F1
5850 College Street, PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS
B3H 4R2

Tel: (902) 292-4307
Email: Paola.Marignani@dal.ca

Dr. Walid A. Houry

Walid Houry

Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto
661 University Avenue
MaRS Centre, West Tower, Room 1612
Toronto, ON
M5G 1M1

Tel: (416) 946-7141
Email: walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Dr. Michelle Scott

Michelle ScottUniversité de Sherbrooke
Department of Biochemistry
3201 Jean Mignault
Sherbrooke, QC
J1E 4K8
Tel: (819) 821-8000 x72123
Email: michelle.scott@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden

Hans Joachim WiedenUniversity of Lethbridge
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4401 University Drive W
Lethbridge, AB
T1K 3M4
Tel: (403) 329-2303
Email:  hj.wieden@uleth.ca


Trainee representatives:  

Mr. Bensun C. Fong

Bensun FongUniversity of Ottawa
Faculty of Medicine
Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
451 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON
K1H 8M5
Tel: (613) 404-9104
E-mail: bnsn.fong@gmail.com

Dr. Nafisa M. Jadavji

Nafisa JadavjiCarleton University
Department of Neuroscience
1125 Colonel By Drive
Social Sciences Building
Ottawa, ON
K1S 5B6
Tel: (613) 562-5800 x8135
E-mail: nafisa.jadavji@gmail.com


Bulletin editor: 

Dr. Frances J. Sharom

Frances SharomUniversity of Guelph
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Summerlee Science Complex Room 4446
Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
Tel: (519) 824-4120 Ext 52247 (office) Ext 56922 (lab)
Fax: (519) 837-1802
E-mail: fsharom@uoguelph.ca