Register today for the CSMB Annual General Meeting and Elections: June 30th 1PM EDT

CSMB members must register for the CSMB Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Canadian Society for Molecular Biosciences Members, will take place, virtually,
June 30th, 1PM – 3PM EDT
There will be a vote at the AGM for members of the Board of Directors.

The CSMB nomination committee has reviewed all applications and proposed the following slate of candidates for 2 councilor positions (4 candidates), and the VP position (2 candidates).
Candidates for councilor:
1. Mohan Babu, University of Regina
2. Chris Beh, Simon Fraser University
3. Michael Downey, University of Ottawa
4. Mojgan Rastegar, University of Manitoba
Candidates for Vice President:
1. Paola Marignani, Dalhousie University
2. Hans-Joachim (HJ) Wieden, University of Lethbridge
Members should read the candidacy statements and biosketches of all of the candidates in advance of the meeting and be ready to cast their votes during the AGM. They are available here
The vote of the membership will be during the AGM on June 30, 1PM – 3PM EDT, via an electronic vote.
You must register for the AGM to vote
Please register for the meeting by June 26th, 2020, by filling the online form available on our website
Pre-registration is now closed – please contact us ( if you are a member and would like to register
The link to connect to the online meeting platform and agenda will be sent prior to the meeting.
Thank you in advance for your participation in this important event.
Tarik Möröy
President of the CSMB