Imogen Coe receives 2019 Angela Hildyard Recognition Award in Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.

Imogen Coe
Imogen Coe

Congratulations to CSMB Vice-President Imogen Coe, who will receive the 2019 Angela Hildyard Recognition Award in Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.

Dr. Imogen R. Coe was the founding dean of the Faculty of Science at Ryerson University (2012-2018). She is a professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biology, and an affiliate scientist in the Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, Keenan Research Centre, at St. Michael’s Hospital, where her research group studies the biology of drug transporters which are proteins that facilitate the entry into cells of anti-cancer and anti-viral drugs. She is also the Vice-President of the Canadian Molecular Biosciences Society. + + +

CSMB Awards 2018: Mona Nemer, Jim Woodgett, Richard Rachubinski, and Katey Rayner

The CSMB is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018 CSMB Scholarly Awards

The CSMB New Investigator Award has been bestowed on Dr. Katey Rayner, Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa Heart Institute and Department of Biochemistry, to recognize outstanding research in one or more of the fields of biochemistry, molecular or cellular biology in not more than the first ten years as an independent investigator. + + +

Announcing the 2016 research award winners

The CSMB is pleased to announce the winners of our 2016 Research Awards. All of these outstanding researchers will be giving plenary talks at the 59th Annual CSMB Scientific Conference, July 17 – 21 in Vancouver that is being held in collaboration with IUBMB and PABMB: Signaling Pathways in Development, Disease and Aging. Please join us in Vancouver to celebrate our Award winners and participate in our Annual General Meeting of the CSMB. Register now to attend IUBMB2016. + + +