2020 Elections to the Board of Directors

The vote takes place during the virtual AGM –  members must be registered to attend

Register here

Candidates for election – please click on a name to view a full candidate profile and link to CV

The CSMB nomination committee has reviewed all applications and proposed the following slate of candidates for 2 councilor positions (4 candidates), and the VP position (2 candidates). The slate was approved by the CSMB board of directors:


  1. Mohan Babu, University of Regina
  2. Chris Beh, Simon Fraser University
  3. Michael Downey, University of Ottawa
  4. Mojgan Rastegar, University of Manitoba

Vice President:

  1. Paola Marignani, Dalhousie University
  2. Hans-Joachim (HJ) Wieden, University of Lethbridge

Please note:

The vote will occur during the AGM on June 30th 1-3PM.  There will be an agenda item on elections with a brief presentation, which will be immediately followed by the vote.

Members need to register by June 26th to be eligible to vote.